Mission Mode Project (MMP)

Government of India is implementing National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) which comprises of 27 Mission Mode Projects (MMPs) encompassing 10 Central MMPs, 10 State MMPs and 7 Integrated MMPs spanning multiple Ministries/ Departments. "Mission Mode" implies that the objective and the scope of the project are clearly defined, that the project has measurable outcomes and service-levels, and the project has well-defined milestones and timelines for implementation. It will not only help to computerize the back office operations and records of these departments, but also improve delivery of public services. One of the most critical components for successful implementation of NeGP Projects is to have the necessary resources - primarily human resources and skillsets for undertaking the e-Governance initiatives.
MMPs are owned and spearheaded by various Line Ministries concerned for Central, State, and Integrated MMPs. The concerned Ministry/ Department are entirely responsible for all decisions related to their MMPs. However, decisions impacting NeGP as a whole are taken in consultation with DIT. Additionally, wherever required by the concerned Ministries/ Departments, DIT provides necessary support for project formulation and development.
Every State has the flexibility of identifying up to 5 additional State-specific MMPs (relevant for economic development within the State). In cases where Central Assistance is required, such inclusions are considered on the advice of the concerned Line Ministries/ Departments.

Central MMPs

State MMPs

Integrated MMPs

Central Excise & Customs
Income Tax (IT)
National Citizen Database
Immigration, Visa and Foreigners Registration& Tracking

Commercial Taxes
Employment Exchange
Land Records
Gram Panchayats
Road Transport

EDI For eTrade
National e-governance Service Delivery Gateway
India Portal

MMP Departments under NeGP Manipur:

11 Departments have been identified for 14 nos. of Mission Mode Projects (MMP).

  1. Finance Department (including Treasury, Commercial Tax and Budgeting)
  2. Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Department
  3. Agriculture Department
  4. Home Department (inclusive of Jail)
  5. Food & Civil Supplies Department
  6. MAHUD (Municipalities)
  7. Health
  8. Education (School)
  9. Employment Exchange
  10. Revenue (Land Records and Registration)
  11. Transport